The Versatile Blogger Award

versatilebloggeraward

I would like to thank Evy Reads Books Blog for nominating/tagging me for the Versatile Blogger Award! I love reading Evelyn’s book reviews. They are both thorough and honest, which I love. Be sure to check out her blog.

The Rules:

1) Display the award on your blog.
2) Thank the blogger that nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
3) Share 7 facts about yourself.
4) Nominate 10 bloggers for the award and provide links to their blog.

Without further ado, here are 7 facts about myself; some most likely dull, and some hopefully less dull.

kpq4lgmmzlxz6

1. I know how to sew.

I don’t actually remember the first time I used a sewing machine, but I’m going to guess it was in middle school. Both my mother and great grand-mother loved to sew. My mom always made my sister and mine’s Halloween costumes, as well as Christmas dresses. I ended up studying fashion design in college for two years, but decided to change my major when I transferred to a different school. The next thing I want to make is a dress using the fabric by Rifle Paper Co. Not familiar with them? Go check out the website now! It’s gorgeous and all hand painted by the founder Anna Bond. Rifle Paper Co Website

12tf5corvpsscu

2. I like old stuff… 

To Clarify I mean history. History is my favorite subject, so to say. Anything that has a history behind it, I’m interested in it. I love old buildings, and vintage clothing. Basically, if it holds a story, I want to learn about it. I love the History Channel and National Geographic. Speaking of which, there’s that new tv show about Albert Einstein coming out soon and I am super duper excited to watch.

1012nzenykmmmy

3. I love emojis.

I am so happy they were created. Sometimes the only way you can accurately express the way you are feeling is through a facial expression. With texting being the way the majority of people communicate nowadays (I’m assuming), we don’t get as much face-to-face interaction with each other. Hence, the emoji.

13ezdwycg4kfoi

4. I love musicals.

Some of my favorite include ‘Seven Brides for Seven Brothers,’ ‘Newsies,’ ‘Singin’ in the Rain,’ ‘Bye Bye Birdie,’ ‘West Side Story,’ and ‘Once.’

3o72eymw1s1beb82eo

5. This is getting really difficult so I’m just going to put one of my favorite quotes here in gif form.

c9mqft7r8usxy

6. I’ve recently succumb to the masses and started watching The Bachelor.

In all honesty, I’ve watched previous seasons. I remember watching the very first season even though I was in middle school (I think…). Before this season, I think the last one I had watched from start to finish was Ashley Hebert’s season of The Bachelorette. This season is a car wreck I can’t look away from now, and I’ve come to terms with that fact.

l0ex5ynn69vkkcdqq

7. I forgot how to ride a bike.

You know that saying, ‘it’s just like riding a bike?’ The meaning behind that is that once you learn to ride a bike, no matter how long it’s been, you can’t unlearn it. Welp, that’s a lie. I hadn’t ridden a bike in probably 7 or 8 years when I decided to ride a bike again. I crashed. I actually was riding next to my sister, and when I started to fall over, I used her as a cushion. She wasn’t very happy. Whoops.

3o6wrklnypbqazbvj2

I am nominating:

Lightning City Book Reviews
Book Slayer Reads
Aaly and the Books
Drunk on a Book
Amys Book Corner

If you have already been tagged, or do not want to participate in this tag, there’s no obligation to participate. It’s just nice to get to know fellow bloggers better 🙂

l3ucl5piqsaga82t6

2 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. evyreadsbooksblog says:

    Aw thank you so much for doing this tag and your kind words💖
    It is so cool that you know how to sew, I am absolutely terrible at it – can only manage sewing back buttons and even they look horrible🙈
    I am fascinated with everything history too, it could be because I am just such a curious person, I can remember places, names and what happened but have trouble remembering dates. History channel and National Geographic channel are the best!

    Like

Leave a Reply

