A Room Just For Books: My Dream Reading Space

849ef4b6053ee01ba20219c240a76c9b

Image via Pinterest

If you’re a book lover and reader, then you probably have thought about your dream reading space. I know I have. I actually have a board on Pinterest dedicated to it –> A Room Just For Books. That is why I was so excited when the wonderful people of Arhaus reached out to me to see if I would share with y’all what my dream reading space would look like.

As I’m getting older, I am finding that I like to keep the majority of my decor neutral; especially big ticket items like duvets, sofas, tables, etc. I like a lot of different kinds of styles, and sometimes that leads me to getting bored with something I recently bought. By keeping all my ‘bases’ neutral, I am free to switch up the look by adding different pillows, throws, and other decor items.

When I started thinking about what I would want a potential reading space to look like, I knew I wanted it to feel cozy. I also knew I wanted books to be the focal point! By scouring the internet, as well as the Arhaus website, I found some items that I think could last me a long time, and that could grow with me as my tastes evolve and change for the years to come.

I hope my reading space inspires you to make a reading nook of your own! I live in a fairly small space now, but hopefully one day I will have a room just for books.

Reading-Space-Post

Items starting top left, moving clockwise.

  1. Palmer Bookcase via Arhaus
  2. Honeycomb Wall Shelf with Mesh Brass Frame via Upper Earth
  3. Cotton Knit Throw via Arhaus
  4. Framed Book Page via Pinterest
  5. Fulton Chair via Arhaus
  6. Marlon Floor Lamp via Anthropologie
  7. Leavenworth Marble Coffee Table via Anthropologie
  8. Library Card Catalog Console via West Elm
  9. Naima Rug via Anthropologie
  10. Hamilton Sofa via West Elm

For more ideas on styling your perfect reading room, head over to Arhaus’s website! They have a wide range of styles, and it’s a great place to find inspiration. Be sure to check out their living room page, which has a great selection of sofas, comfy chairs, and my favorite, bookcases!

40coltonsm-3b345e33-72e9-48f5-9e02-013d5618c61e

Colton 34″ Library via Arhaus

Leave a Reply

