What I’m Reading

Just wanted to pop on here and let y’all know what I’ve been reading lately!

What I’m Currently Reading:

IMG_2091.JPG

 

Fitness Junkie by Lucy Skykes and Jo Piazza
View on Goodreads

This hilarious book is part satire on the health and wellness industry, as well as the crazy world of our weight-obsessed culture. I’m really enjoying this book, and am excited to be participating in BookSparks’s Pop Up Blog Tour! Check back in the next few days for my full review.

 

 

 

What I’m Reading Next:

32620360

Wish You Were Here by RenΓ©e Carlino
View on Goodreads

I was so excited when Atria Books approved me for an Advanced Reader Copy of this book. I loved Carlino’sΒ Before We Were Strangers, and am so excited to read this one. It releases August 15th. Keep a look out on the blog in the coming weeks for links and my review!

 

 

 

 

35019718

 

Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell
View on Goodreads

During Indie Bookstore Day this book was available at select independent bookstores for free! I was lucky enough to be able to pick up a copy at Book Soup in West Hollywood. Rowell is one of my favorite authors and am looking forward to reading this short story!

 

 

 

980426.jpg

 

Love Poems by Pablo Neurda
View on Goodreads

I picked up this little book of Pablo Neurda’s love poems a while ago, but haven’t had a chance to read any of them! The book has the original Spanish poem on one page, and the English translation on the opposite page. I loved this set-up (even though I don’t know Spanish), and can’t wait to read this!

2 thoughts on “What I’m Reading

    • Books for the Living says:

      That’s the next book on my TBR! I loved Before We Were Strangers by Renee Carlino so I have high hopes for this one. Her books seem to be hit and miss for me because I didn’t like the other two I read by her. So I’m glad to hear you’re liking Wish You Were Here!

      Like

Leave a Reply

