My Dream Author Panel

One of my favorite things about being a reader is talking to other readers about a book we both love. What’s even better is talking to the author who wrote that book! I’ve been lucky enough to go to a couple of panels, and I loved getting to hear the authors speak about their books, their process, and their inspiration firsthand. So today, I wanted to share who I would choose to be on my dream author panel. Continue reading

Advertisements

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid – Review

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo Taylor Jenkins Reid

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid
Publisher: Atria Books
Publication Date: June 13, 2017
Genres: Fiction, Historical
Pages: 336
Format: eBook & Hardcover
Source: ARC
Add on Goodreads
5 Stars

AmazonBarnes & NobleKoboiBooks

Synopsis: 
Evelyn Hugo is finally ready to tell the truth about her glamorous and scandalous life. But when she chooses unknown magazine reporter Monique Grant for the job, no one in the journalism community is more astounded than Monique herself. Why her? Why now?

Monique is not exactly on top of the world. Her husband, David, has left her, and her career

Continue reading

Blog Tour: The Foxe & The Hound by R.S. Grey – Review

 

foxe-tourbanner

TheFoxe&TheHoundEbookCover

The Foxe & The Hound by R.S. Grey
Author: R.S. Grey
Publication Date: June 1, 2017
Genres: Romantic Comedy, Contemporary
Format: eBook
Source: ARC

Amazon – Goodreads

Synopsis:

When your life is a hot mess at twenty, it’s cute. At twenty-seven…well, not so much.

It’s just that my lofty dreams—making it as a real estate agent, paying rent on time, showering daily—have stayed just that: dreams. Oh, and love? I’ve decided love might be a little ambitious for me at the moment. Instead, I’ve settled for the two guys who will never leave me: Ben & Jerry.

That is, until Dr. Adam Foxe takes up residence as the town’s new vet.

With his strong jaw, easy confidence, and form-fitting scrubs, it’s not long before every 

Continue reading

The Thing About Love by Julie James – Review

The Thing About Love Julie JamesThe Thing About Love by Julie James
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: April 18, 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Women’s Fiction
Pages: 368
Format: eBook
Source: ARC
⭐️⭐️⭐️
3/5 Stars

AmazonBarnes & Noble – KoboiBooks

Synopsis:
FBI agents Jessica Harlow and John Shepherd have a past. The former lawyer and cocky Army ranger clashed during their training at Quantico, gladly going their separate ways after graduating from the Academy. Six years later, the last thing either of them expects is to run into each other again–assigned to work as partners in a high-profile undercover sting.

For both of them, being paired with a former rival couldn’t come at a worse time. Recently Continue reading

The Girl You Left Behind by Jojo Moyes – Review

The Girl You Left Behind Jojo MoyesThe Girl You Left Behind by Jojo Moyes
Publisher: Penguin Books
Publication Date: September 27, 2012
Genres: Historical Fiction, Contemporary, Women’s Fiction
Pages: 369
Format: Hardcover
Source: Library
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
4/5 Stars

AmazonBarnes & NobleApple iBooksKobo

Synopsis:

What happened to the girl you left behind?
In 1916, French artist Edouard Lefevre leaves his wife Sophie to fight at the Front. When her town falls into German hands, his portrait of Sophie stirs the heart of the local Kommandant and causes her to risk Continue reading

Close Enough to Touch by Colleen Oakley – Review

Close Enough to Touch Colleen OakleyClose Enough to Touch by Colleen Oakley
Publisher: Gallery Books
Publication Date: March 7, 2017
Genres: Contemporary, Fiction, Women’s Fiction
Pages: 320
Format: eBook
Source: ARC
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
5/5 Stars

AmazonBarnes & NobleApple iBooksKobo

Synopsis:
One time a boy kissed me and I almost died…

And so begins the story of Jubilee Jenkins, a young woman with a rare and debilitating medical condition: she’s allergic to other humans. After a humiliating near-death experience in high school, Jubilee has become a recluse, living the past nine years in the Continue reading

The Young Wives Club by Julie Pennell – Review

The Young Wives Club Julie PennellThe Young Wives Club by Julie Pennell
Publisher: Atria, Emily Bestler Books, Alloy Entertainment
Publication Date: February 14, 2017
Genres: Women’s Fiction
Pages: 320
Format: eBook
Source: ARC
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
5/5 Stars

AmazonBarnes & NobleApple iBooksKobo

Synopsis:
In Toulouse, Louisiana finding your one true love happens sometime around high school. If you’re lucky, he might be the man you thought he was. But as four friends are about to find out, not every girl has luck on her side in this charming debut novel perfect for fans of The Continue reading